Sinusitis

Do you have a stuffy nose, swelling around your cheeks, and a high temperature that you can’t get rid of?

Sinusitis (swelling of the sinuses) can affect people of any age. It can be very painful and can make you feel stuffy.

The lining of the sinuses secretes mucus. This mucus is usually excreted through the nose and throat. But if your sinus lining becomes swollen due to an infection or allergy, it can cause a blockage and the mucus cannot drain.

Most people with sinusitis do not need to see a doctor. The condition is usually caused by a viral infection that goes away on its own.

When you have sinusitis, your symptoms usually go away within two to three weeks and you can take care of yourself at home. But if the runny nose does not go away for a long period, you need to seek medical help.

The use of devices of the Lanta series allows you to relieve symptoms after the first session of therapy, and to completely solve the problem, it is enough to undergo a course of therapy for at least 5 days.

Diagnostics and treatment of sinusitis at MC Altimed

Can chronic sinusitis be cured? Of course it is possible and even necessary. Especially if it can be done painlessly, without medication, and effectively.

Before starting therapy, we carry out a thorough diagnosis, identifying all latent diseases, assessing the state of the immune system, processes in tissues. And most importantly, we find the root cause in order to further eliminate not only the symptoms, but also completely cure the disease.

Our methods are functional screening and ATM Express Vega. These are modern devices that help to obtain fast and accurate results, while the examination is carried out non-invasively.

The obtained results are studied by a specialist and prescribes a course of therapy using our equipment. You can undergo treatment both in a clinic in Kiev and at home, the result will be equally effective.

What is sinusitis?

There are 4 types of sinusitis: acute, subacute, chronic, and recurrent.

Acute sinusitis describes the sudden onset of cold symptoms that include nasal congestion and facial pain that usually last no longer than a week but can last up to 3 weeks.

Subacute sinusitis defines an infection that lasts more than 1 month but less than 3 months.

Chronic sinusitis, also known as chronic rhinosinusitis, describes a condition in which symptoms last for more than 3 months.

Recurrent sinusitis is when a person experiences several attacks during the year.

Sinusitis symptoms include:

  • nasal congestion, inflammation of the mucous membranes
  • pain, swelling around the cheeks, eyes, or forehead
  • green / yellow nasal discharge
  • heat
  • sinus headache
  • runny nose (usually clear or whitish in people with noninfectious sinusitis)
  • cough
  • ear pain or hearing problems
  • lethargy
  • reduced taste and odor
  • toothache
  • bad breath.

Symptoms of facial pain, purulent nasal discharge that last longer than a week and do not respond to over-the-counter medications are most likely a bacterial sinus infection. When sinusitis is acute, the symptoms are usually more severe.

If you continue to develop any of the following symptoms, seek medical attention. They can indicate complications of a sinus infection, which, although rare, can lead to much more serious infections, such as meningitis, orbital cellulitis, or a brain abscess.

Sinus species

Sinusitis and sinusitis can be infectious and non-infectious. Infectious sinusitis can be caused by a viral infection, a bacterial infection (less commonly), or a fungal infection (rare). Non-infectious sinusitis is caused by irritants or allergies. Allergic sinusitis (not to be confused with fungal sinusitis) is caused by an allergic reaction to fungi found in the air.

A sinus infection can be caused by anything that interferes with the flow of air to the sinuses and the flow of mucus from the sinuses. Colds, flu, allergies, and irritants such as cigarette smoke can cause swelling of the mucous membranes and block the openings of the sinuses. Blocked sinuses create an environment for viruses, bacteria, and fungi to grow in the sinus cavity.

Fungal sinusitis is very rare. This infection, also known as zygomycosis or mucormycosis, is caused by the inhalation of fungi from soil or water. Within a few days, fungi can grow and cut off blood supply to tissues, most often the nose and eyes. These infections are very serious and can be fatal and require urgent medical attention.

What are the risk factors?

There are a number of factors that can make you more susceptible to sinusitis:

  • smoking
  • allergic rhinitis
  • asthma
  • hay fever
  • cystic fibrosis
  • a weakened immune system, for example. due to HIV treatment or chemotherapy
  • facial trauma or surgery
  • infected teeth
  • inflammatory diseases such as wegener’s granulomatosis and sarcoidosis

Common factors that contribute to the development of sinusitis in children are allergies, kindergarten or school diagnoses, pacifiers, drinking from a bottle while lying down, and cigarette smoke in the environment.

The most common contributors to infection in adults are smoking and viral infections. Other less common factors are bacterial infections, environmental pollution, and allergies. Sometimes an infected tooth can cause sinus inflammation.

When do i need to contact MC Altimed?

Acute bacterial sinusitis in adults is most often manifested by nasal congestion for more than 7 days, purulent rhinorrhea, postnasal leakage, facial pain and pressure, alone or with concomitant reflected pain in the ears and teeth. A cough may occur, often worse at night. Children with acute sinusitis may not be able to transmit a history of post-nasal drainage or headaches, so coughing and rhinorrhea are the most common symptoms. Other symptoms may include fever, nausea and fatigue, impaired smell and taste, and bad breath.

If you have signs of sinusitis, it is recommended that you immediately contact a specialist for a timely diagnosis and prescription of a course of therapy.

Chronic sinusitis can cause more subtle symptoms that persist for months. Nasal congestion and post-nasal drainage are the most common symptoms of sinusitis. Chronic cough that gets worse at night or when waking in the morning is also a commonly described symptom of chronic sinusitis. Clinical signs may be subtle and less pronounced than in acute sinusitis, unless the patient has an acute exacerbation of sinusitis. In very rare cases, sinus inflammation may occur without a runny nose.

How is the treatment of sinusitis at Altimed MC?

We treat purulent sinusitis, acute, chronic and any other with our Lanta series of devices. This is a bioresonance therapy that reduces the impact of pathogenic microorganisms. This is an effective method that brings quick results, eliminating symptoms and, at the end of the course, getting rid of the disease.

Treatment can take place in a hospital, or buy yourself a device at home and use it as directed. By the way, it can be used to treat many other diseases by setting the appropriate regimen.

Why is it worth choosing MC Altimed for treatment of sinusitis?

A modern approach to the treatment of many diseases is our mission. We offer you effective methods that guarantee results, in contrast to medications, the action of which is unpredictable.

Our main advantages:

  1. Affordable price segment.
  2. Certified equipment of our own production.
  3. Highly qualified staff.

Each patient has an individual approach, prescribing treatment based on diagnosis.

To make an appointment for a consultation, call the toll-free number 0-800-600-0-80.

Write a Comment

Testimonials

I found out about the center on the Internet. I was interested in an unusual type of diagnosis, a food test and its price, which is lower than in other centers. As it turned out, the test was not by blood, but by hardware, without pain. On the same day I received a result and a doctor’s consultation. I try to feed on it, I test it so to speak. More about the results later.

Sergey Pavlovich

I applied to Altimed in the summer of 2020, with my mother. Problems like all elderly people – high blood pressure, swelling, dizziness, arthritis. Vision deteriorated, noisy in my ears. She drank so many pills that it was possible to replace the normal diet. I took a course of 10 sessions, another month later. I didn’t believe it – the portion of the medicine was halved (!!!), my sleep improved, the edema subsided. The pressure stopped jumping.

Anna

I express my gratitude to the Altimed team. I would like to express my deep gratitude to you for the colossal help, for the responsiveness, for the quality treatment, for the medical ethics and for the professionalism in my field. Thank you Elena Ivanovna for your endless kindness and warm attitude. Thank you Irina Valentinovna for helping to solve my problem with my arm and shoulder. I wish you all the best and only grateful patients.

Roman Andreevich Bondarchuk
Диагностический центр Киев, производитель медприборов Алтимед ➤ Altimed, Киев
Киев ул. Анны Ахматовой, 13-Д, Позняки, 02005 0 (800) 600-0-80

Синусит

Синусит

У вас заложенность носа, отек вокруг щек, высокая температура, от которой никак не избавиться?

Синусит (отек носовых пазух) может поражать людей любого возраста. Это может быть очень болезненно и вызывать чувство заложенности.

Выстилка пазух выделяет слизь. Обычно эта слизь выводится через нос и горло. Но если слизистая пазухи опухает из-за инфекции или аллергии, это может вызвать закупорку, и слизь не сможет стекать.

Большинству людей с синуситом не нужно обращаться к врачу. Состояние обычно вызывается вирусной инфекцией, которая проходит сама по себе.

Когда у вас синусит симптомы обычно проходят в течение двух-трех недель, и вы можете позаботиться о себе дома. Но если насморк не проходит в течение длительного периода, необходимо обратиться за помощью к медикам.

Применение приборов серии Lanta позволяет снять симптоматику уже после первого сеанса терапии, а для полного решения проблемы достаточно пройти курс терапии от 5 дней.

Диагностика и лечение синусита в МЦ Алтимед

Можно ли вылечить хронический синусит? Конечно можно, и даже нужно. Особенно, если это можно сделать безболезненно, без медикаментов и эффективно. 

Прежде, чем приступить к терапии, мы проводим тщательную диагностику, выявляя все скрытые заболевания, оценивая состояние иммунной системы, процессов в тканях. И главное, что находим первопричину, чтобы в дальнейшем устранить не только симптомы, но и полностью излечить от болезни. 

Наши методы – это функциональный скрининг и ATM Express Vega. Это современные приборы, которые помогают получить быстрые и точные результаты, при этом обследование проводится неинвазивно. 

Полученные результаты изучает специалист и назначает курс терапии на нашем оборудовании. Вы можете пройти лечение как в клинике в Киеве, так и у себя дома, результат будет одинаково эффективен.

Что такое синусит?

Существует 4 типа синусита: острый, подострый, хронический и рецидивирующий.

Острый синусит описывает внезапное появление простудных симптомов, которые включают заложенность носа и лицевую боль, которые обычно длятся не дольше недели, но могут длиться до 3 недель.

Подострый синусит определяет инфекцию как продолжающуюся более 1 месяца, но менее 3 месяцев.

Хронический синусит, также известный как хронический риносинусит, описывает состояние, при котором симптомы длятся более 3 месяцев.

Рецидивирующий синусит — это когда человек переживает несколько приступов в течение года.

Симптомы синусита включают:

  • заложенность носа, воспаление слизистых
  • боль, отек вокруг щек, глаз или лба
  • зеленые/желтые выделения из носа
  • высокая температура
  • головная боль в области носовых пазух
  • насморк (обычно прозрачный или беловатый у людей с неинфекционным синуситом)
  • кашель
  • боль в ушах или проблемы со слухом
  • вялость
  • снижение вкуса и запаха
  • зубная боль
  • неприятный запах изо рта.

Симптомы лицевой боли, гнойные выделения из носа, которые длятся дольше недели и не поддаются лечению безрецептурными лекарствами, скорее всего, являются бактериальной инфекцией носовых пазух. Когда острый синусит симптомы обычно более выражены.

Если у вас продолжится развитие любого из следующих симптомов, обратитесь за медицинской помощью. Они могут указывать на осложнения инфекции носовых пазух, которые, хотя и редко, могут привести к гораздо более серьезным инфекциям, таким как менингит, флегмона глазницы или абсцесс мозга.

Синусит виды

Синусит и гайморит может быть инфекционным и неинфекционным. Инфекционный синусит может быть вызван вирусной инфекцией, бактериальной инфекцией (реже) или грибковой инфекцией (редко). Неинфекционный синусит вызывается раздражителями или аллергией. Аллергический синусит (не путать с грибковым гайморитом) вызван аллергической реакцией на грибки, которые встречаются в воздухе.

Инфекция носовых пазух может быть вызвана чем угодно, что мешает потоку воздуха к носовым пазухам и оттоку слизи из носовых пазух. Простуда, грипп, аллергия и раздражители, такие как сигаретный дым, могут вызывать отек слизистой оболочки и блокировать отверстия носовых пазух. Заблокированные носовые пазухи создают среду для роста вирусов, бактерий и грибков в полости пазух.

Грибковый синусит встречается очень редко. Эта инфекция, также известная как зигомикоз или мукормикоз, вызывается вдыханием грибов из почвы или воды. В течение нескольких дней грибки могут расти и перекрывать кровоснабжение тканей, чаще всего носа и глаз. Такие инфекции очень серьезны и могут привести к летальному исходу и требуют неотложной медицинской помощи.

Какие факторы риска?

Существует ряд факторов, которые могут сделать вас более предрасположенными к синуситу:

  • курение
  • аллергический ринит
  • астма
  • сенная лихорадка
  • муковисцидоз
  • ослабленная иммунная система, например. из-за лечения вич или химиотерапии
  • лицевые травмы или операция
  • зараженные зубы
  • воспалительные заболевания, такие как гранулематоз вегенера и саркоидоз.

Распространенными факторами, способствующими развитию синусита у детей, являются аллергия, заболевания, выявленные в детском саду или школе, пустышки, питье из бутылки лежа и сигаретный дым в окружающей среде.

Наиболее частыми факторами, способствующими инфицированию взрослых, является курение и вирусные инфекции. Другими менее распространенными факторами являются бактериальные инфекции, загрязнение окружающей среды и аллергия. Иногда инфицированный зуб может вызвать воспаление носовых пазух.

Когда нужно обратиться в МЦ Алтимед?

Острый бактериальный синусит у взрослых чаще всего проявляется заложенностью носа более 7 дней, гнойной ринореей, постназальным подтеканием, лицевой болью и давлением, самостоятельно или с сопутствующей отраженной болью в ушах и зубах. Может возникнуть кашель, часто усиливающийся ночью. Дети с острым синуситом могут быть не в состоянии передать в анамнезе постназальный дренаж или головные боли, поэтому кашель и ринорея являются наиболее частыми симптомами. Другие симптомы могут включать жар, тошноту и утомляемость, нарушение обоняния и вкуса, неприятный запах изо рта.

Если у вас есть признаки синусита, рекомендуется незамедлительно обратиться к специалистам для своевременного постановления диагноза и назначения курса терапии. 

Хронический синусит может вызывать более вялые симптомы, которые сохраняются в течение месяцев. Заложенность носа и постназальный дренаж — наиболее частые синусит симптомы. Хронический кашель, усиливающийся ночью или при пробуждении утром, также является часто описываемым симптомом хронического синусита. Клинические признаки могут быть малозаметными и менее явными, чем при остром синусите, если только у пациента нет обострения острого синусита. В очень редких случаях может наблюдаться воспаление носовых пазух без насморка.

Как проходит лечение синуситов в МЦ Алтимед?

Гнойный синусит, острый, хронический и любой другой мы лечим при помощи нашей серии приборов Lanta. Это биорезонансная терапия, которая снижает воздейтсвие патогенных микроорганизмов. Это эффективный метод, который приносит быстрые результаты, устраняя симптомы и по окончанию курса избавляя от болезни.

Лечение можно проходить в стационаре, или купить себе прибор домой и использовать по назначению. Кстати, с его помощью можно лечить много других заболеваний, устанавливая соответствующий режим.

Почему стоит выбрать МЦ Алтимед для лечения синуситов?

Современный подход к лечению многих заболеваний – это наша миссия. Мы предлагаем вам эффективные способы, которые гарантируют результат, в отличии от медикаментов, действие которых непредсказуемо. 

Наши основные преимущества:

  1. Доступный ценовой сегмент.
  2. Сертифицированное оборудование собственного производства. 
  3. Высококвалифицированный персонал.

К каждому пациенту индивидуальный подход, назначение лечения на основании диагностики. 

Для записи на консультацию позвоните по номеру бесплатной линии 0-800-600-0-80.

Написать комментарий

Отзывы

Выражаю слова благодарности коллективу Алтимед. Хочу выразить Вам свою огромную благодарность за колоссальную помощь, за отзывчивость, за качественное лечение, за врачебную этику и за профессионализм в своем деле. Спасибо Вам Елена Ивановна за Вашу бесконечную доброту и теплое отношение. Спасибо Вам Ирина Валентиновна , что помогли решить мою проблему с рукой и плечом. Желаю Вам всего самого наилучшего и только благодарных пациентов.

Роман Андреевич Бондарчук

В Алтимед обратилась летом 2020 г, с мамой. Проблемы как у всех пожилых людей — высокое давление, отеки, головокружения, артрит. Портилось зрение, шумело в ушах. Таблеток она пила столько, что можно было заменить нормальное питание. Прошла курс из 10 сеансов, через месяц ещё один. Я не поверил — порция лекарств уменьшилась вдвое (!!!), наладился сон, спали отёки. Давление перестало скакать.

Артем Кобзарь

Про центр узнал в интернете. Заинтересовал необычный вид диагностики пищевой тест и его цена, ниже чем в других центрах. Как оказалось тест не по крови, а аппаратный, без боли. В этот же день получил результат и консультацию врача. Пробую питаться по нему, тестирую так сказать. Про результаты немного позже.

Сергей Павлович

Здравствуй любимый Алтимед. Наконец то дошли руки написать вам. Хочу выразить огромную благодарность за вашу помощь со здоровьем, вы просто реально последняя моя надежда. Благодаря биорезонансу я снова нормально хожу без боли, у меня не поднимается температура. Спасибо доктору Людмиле, здоровья
вам. Ваш коллектив как большая семья, всегда помогут. Спасибо вам.

Евгения